top of page
Search
  • elfinwaffle

Baby laughed as I cried

Today has been rough. He laughed at me while I cried and it made me feel a little better. Then I realised I’m not the only one begging my baby to sleep, to stop yelling, to give me a break. We’re all in this together.


We are the women who cry silently, cradling our babes

We are the women who watch the world carry on despite us

We are the women who do without, do our best, do it all.

We are the women awake at night

We are the women who feed, eat, play, repeat, repeat


repeat


We are the women who’ll do it all again, day after day after night after night

Thankless, grateful, lonely, blessed


We are the women who are blinded by love

We are the women who waited, and waited,


and waited


We wished, we prayed, we celebrated

We are the women who held you close, closed the door on the world

We are the women who look for the better days

Waiting for this or that to pass


We are the women who are patient, who tore down our barriers to build our walls higher

We are the women who protect, who lay our bodies, our minds, our lives on the line


We are women. We are Mother’s. We are each other. We are yours.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bless you for trying

Yesterday was a one nap day. Yes. One nap. That’s all I got out of him and we contact napped because I was too afraid that putting him down would wake him, and we’d be back to square one. We’ve all be

I wasn’t built for this

Ooft, summer has finally arrived in our part of the world. A sweltering 30 degrees Celsius might not seem like much to some of you but over here it’s stifling. As a population we’re not designed for t

Marvellous day!

Just wanted to have a teeny tiny brag on my boy. I’ve been working really hard to get him acclimated to going out to busier places and being around more people. We went for a tour of his nursery and i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page