top of page
Search
  • elfinwaffle

Grab your cape mama!

No Mr Joker, I’ve not danced with the devil in the pale moonlight. But have YOU ever drank a coffee while a tiny human sits in your lap and takes a dump?


I thought not.


We all know mums are superhero’s. That’s a given. Our powers aren’t bestowed upon us by a radioactive spider or even a billion dollar bank account (if only!). Ours are practical, unique to our child and genuinely phenomenal.


We’re psychic, we can move while carrying twice our body weight, we grew entire new organs, we go hours without a break and days without sleep. Our well of love and empathy has no bottom and our patience knows no limits. But it’s the every day tips and tricks, the peek-a-boos and the secret tickle spots that really set us apart.


So tell me, what’s your Mummy Super Power? I’ll go first.


I do everything one handed. Make lunch, do the laundry, make bottles, feed the cat. You name it I’ve done it holding this wiggle monster.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bless you for trying

Yesterday was a one nap day. Yes. One nap. That’s all I got out of him and we contact napped because I was too afraid that putting him down would wake him, and we’d be back to square one. We’ve all be

I wasn’t built for this

Ooft, summer has finally arrived in our part of the world. A sweltering 30 degrees Celsius might not seem like much to some of you but over here it’s stifling. As a population we’re not designed for t

Marvellous day!

Just wanted to have a teeny tiny brag on my boy. I’ve been working really hard to get him acclimated to going out to busier places and being around more people. We went for a tour of his nursery and i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page