top of page
Search
  • elfinwaffle

More Friday Fun - 23 April 2021

He’s having a growth spurt. Eating every two hours on the nose, yelling for food in between. I honestly can’t get the milk into him fast enough and the little blighter had the audacity to yell at me EVERY TIME I want to have some food 😂. He’s drooling, gnawing, shouting, spitting. Honestly it’s like I’ve birthed the Tasmanian Devil.


Earlier today I was taking five minutes to scroll through Insta while I went to the loo, obviously my ravenous little Spitzilla was in his chair watching me, because he just CANNOT be away from me for one second. I thought to myself “I just want to poop in peace”


And then it dawned on me, I say “I just want...” A LOT. And it’s always the simplest stuff, like food or clean hair. Top of my list is:


“I just want to drink a coffee, alone, in absolute silence”


So, go ahead and add yours, what do you “just want”?


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bless you for trying

Yesterday was a one nap day. Yes. One nap. That’s all I got out of him and we contact napped because I was too afraid that putting him down would wake him, and we’d be back to square one. We’ve all be

I wasn’t built for this

Ooft, summer has finally arrived in our part of the world. A sweltering 30 degrees Celsius might not seem like much to some of you but over here it’s stifling. As a population we’re not designed for t

Marvellous day!

Just wanted to have a teeny tiny brag on my boy. I’ve been working really hard to get him acclimated to going out to busier places and being around more people. We went for a tour of his nursery and i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page