top of page
Search
  • elfinwaffle

Spit Up City - population: Me


I’ve had it. I’m taking out shares in laundry powder. My washing machine is getting more action than Leonardo DiCaprio at a Victoria Secret show.


We’re deep into teething territory. My wee boy is dribbling the Danube, daily. All the drool means more spit up, and it’s never ending. I’ve tried it all, feeding smaller portions, holding him upright after a bottle, not doing tummy time for at least an hour, not letting him jostle about. None of it is working.


If we’re getting ready to go out I’ve even taking to not putting my actual clothes on until he’s safely strapped in his pram and I’m out of the splash zone.


Today was the worst. He had a 5pm feed and over the course of an hour brought EVERYTHING back up. We sat quietly, spit up. We lay down, spit up, I held him up right, spit up. He spit up so much I decided to cut my losses and give him a bath. He spit up in the bath.


Then he spit up on himself as I was drying him.


And again when I put his nappy on.


For a child with the stomach the size of a ping pong ball this kid has some serious spittle in reserve.


I popped to Primark today and got a stash of more bibs, (hooray for 5 for £2.80!) as we get through so many now!


What this perpetually soggy mamma means to say is, please someone tell me this will end soon?!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bless you for trying

Yesterday was a one nap day. Yes. One nap. That’s all I got out of him and we contact napped because I was too afraid that putting him down would wake him, and we’d be back to square one. We’ve all be

I wasn’t built for this

Ooft, summer has finally arrived in our part of the world. A sweltering 30 degrees Celsius might not seem like much to some of you but over here it’s stifling. As a population we’re not designed for t

Marvellous day!

Just wanted to have a teeny tiny brag on my boy. I’ve been working really hard to get him acclimated to going out to busier places and being around more people. We went for a tour of his nursery and i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page